RLCS Major 2024: First steps towards the Worlds



25/03/2024 - 2'

The battle for world supremacy begins now

From March 28th to 31st, the world's best Rocket League teams will compete in the RLCS Major 2024, the first Major of the year. The top teams from seven regions: Europe (EU), North America (NA), South America (SAM), Middle East & North Africa (MENA), Oceania (OCE), Asia-Pacific (APAC), and Sub-Saharan Africa (SSA) will participate in the major.

For this season, Majors are even more important as there are only two (compared to three in previous seasons). Qualified teams gain an advantage in terms of points for the Worlds.

Another peculiarity is that the cash prize has been halved. More information here.

As a reminder, here's how the Major works:

  • 16 teams qualify based on RLCS Points rankings per region: 4 x EU, 4 x NA, 2 x MENA, 2 x SAM, 2 x OCE, 1 x APAC, 1 x SSA
  • The 16 teams play a Swiss round on the first two days
  • The top 8 teams qualify for single-elimination playoffs (days 3 and 4)

Here are the qualified teams:

EU: Gentle Mates Alpine, Karmine Corp, Team Vitality, Team BDS
NA: G2 Stride, Gen.G Mobil1 Racing, Luminosity Gaming, OG
OCE: PWR, QuickTrip Pioneers Gaming
SAM: Furia Esports, Complexity Gaming
MENA: Team Falcons, Rule One
APAC: Elevate
SSA: Limitless

All matches will be broadcasted on Twitch.

- Kontrol -